top of page
  • Writer's pictureTerry R

LOST REALIST

Hi!

I believe that some of you hadn't the honor yet. My name is Terry (actually Theresa but I don't use it much hence - Terry). I'm a former student of Grammar school who aspires to become a filmmaker.

Being rather determined to take whatever it takes to become one. I definitely realize the amount of hard work, responsibilities and struggles coming hand in hand with this profession, yet i won't give in so easy.



Now

What does the LOST REALIST stand for ?

Once, I wrote a fan fiction - actually I have never finished it due to inevitable mobile reboot, yet I remembered one particular part of dialogue between 2 characters in an old muscle car. This is an extract from the scene:

- - -

Person 1 Driver : "Sometime I don't see anything waiting in the end of this road. No other chance to have a proper life. Just a dusty stereotype."

Person 2 woman passenger - bolstered up her head with palms. "You are a damn lost realist! " " I always imagine there's a light in the dark . Something which slowly leads you to your happiness and peace . Something like a tour guide but much better. And one day it will bring you there ,doesn't matter when but he will and you'll be happy. "


Person 1 was listening to things Person 2 woman was saying he almost wanted to believe it. But the reality was too far from this utopia. "Keep this idea" He said with great care.

- - -


Avoiding all the annoying details, let me explain it bit briefly.

Last year was challenging and in most ways also daunting. I finished my grammar school and got my Maturita certificate ( equivalent to UK's A levels ). Surprisingly this post exam time brought me into deep shock- realizing that I'm no longer blinded student but an adult in solemn reality.

Head on collisions of sorts made me stumble, fall and eventually taught me how to deal with adulthood along with problems it brings.


However I have never given up on my dream. Heavens I never will. As I had to walk on unstable shaking ground, the thing that helped me go on was much firmer than any earthquake. There my dream worked as a crutch supporting every step of mine. Luckily I've met new friends whose belief in me was indescribable and still is( making me constantly surprised and feeling as special as a DNA code haha ). My family and friends also worked as a barrier keeping the hell and heaven in separation for which I'm so glad. They deserve all the good in the world.


So now you perhaps ask, How is the LOST REALIST related to graduation and mental conditions?

Okay, I admit that explaining things is not really my strongest virtue but I'll tell you what is.

NEVER LOOSING HOPE IN BETTER DAYS AHEAD. I dream, hope, believe in better future but all that under the control of reason. Since I see how the world is spinning, how twisted and dangerous place it can be. Living in 'wonderland' of your wild dreams is bringing you no good.

Therefore I let myself be optimistic under circumstances yet I don't let it overwhelm me and make me stand behind semitransparent veil.


So that's the ultimate explanation behind the lost realist. I'm rather realistic person who tends to get lost in the world of strong opinions, rarely positive news or unfair doings.


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page