top of page
  • Writer's pictureTerry R

As the night crept in

Have you ever find yourself being afraid of what is hiding in the infinity of dark corners as the sun settles down beyond the burning orange-yellow-pink-fading purple horizon?

Then you must also know the feeling of insecurity whilst walking by the forest at night.

Obscure land was always bit terrifying, but why is it this way...

Whether you find yourself in darkened room or striding across the empty parking lot at night you simply cannot shake the feeling of being watched by somebody or something. If you are not sharing this feeling there is something wrong with you! Or maybe you are just the lucky one who fears nothing. This way or another, there is undoubtedly something odd about the darkness.


As a child I was scared to stay in my bedroom at night if I didn't have the little blue light casting diffused shadows plugged in the socket. I was afraid that something evil will materialize from the dark areas of my room and hurt me.

Looking back to this, I can't say that I lost that unexplained fear completely. So I was thinking about what might be causing this feeling or where the trigger to it may be. After few weeks later I discovered that it may be a rather individual and personal matter going hand in hand with the imagination and fantasy.

Let's face it, we all perceive things differently therefore we have our own imaginary circuit systems of some sorts which work even better than a well greased bike chain projecting us the things we have a fear of onto never-ending black screen that darkness provides.

On the bright side you don't have to go to see a horror movie and therefore to spend money just to get the sensation of the chilly air at the back of your neck.

Sorry, I just have a really bad sense of humor.


My point is simple, if you are scared of dark places you perhaps have a greater fantasy than people who are less or not scared. To finish this senseless theory of mine- maybe you have just found that you are gifted in this way. Perhaps you are also the one burdened with powerful imagination!


Goodnight-


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Hands off! Naysayers

We all have experienced this. People or, in a worse case, a member of the family discouraging our life goal/dream in various ways possible until we start to question it as well. Why would you fiddle w

bottom of page